WhatsApp readies extra granular management of your 'Final Seen' standing

Whatsapp Group Message on iPhone XSupply: Luke Filipowicz/iMore

The favored immediate messaging platform WhatsApp is testing a brand new change that may give folks extra management over their ‘Final Seen’ standing. The standing reveals folks when somebody was final energetic within the WhatsApp app and a brand new change will enable folks to dam particular folks from seeing that data.

The brand new WhatsApp change will enable folks to grant all of their contacts entry to their ‘Final Seen’ standing besides for particular customers, studies WABetaInfo.

When you open WhatsApp Settings > Account > Privateness > Final Seen / Profile Picture / About, you would possibly discover a new possibility known as “My Contacts Besides…”: this selection allows you to exclude some folks from seeing your data on WhatsApp. For instance, you don’t want to set your final seen to “No person” when you have disabled it as a consequence of sure contacts: you may exclude them from seeing your final seen now. As we defined within the changelog concerning the Android replace, when you choose contacts in Final Seen > My Contacts Besides, you will not have the ability to see their final seen, however this rule doesn’t apply to your about and profile photograph.

The change has been rolled out to some individuals who have the WhatsApp TestFlight beta put in and can absolutely turn out to be accessible to everybody who has the App Retailer model sooner or later. It is one other transfer to assist enhance privateness with WhatsApp having already tinkered with the way in which the identical standing works beforehand.

See also  PSA: Faux WhatsApp Assist accounts are out to steal your data

WhatsApp is without doubt one of the finest iPhone apps at what it does and is a free obtain from the App Retailer.

We could earn a fee for purchases utilizing our hyperlinks. Study extra.